#1 Harper101

Harper101

Raven

• Members
  • 36 posts
  • LocationNottingham (UK)

Posted 15 December 2014 - 04:24 PM

Hello all,

I have been a lurker for many years (started listening while the Warlords of the Acordlands was still being played)

But thought I should register and say hello and say thank you to all the awesome games that have been posted here. (Much fun has been had listening to many games on here).

On a more "selfish" note I am wanting to get into playing/running a game (vtt or real table top) if possible with others in the UK. I have some experience with 3.5 and Pathfinder but up for anything!

I go by Harper (though Nick is my real name).

#2 BigJackBrass

BigJackBrass

Whartson Hall Gamer

• Administrators
  • 4,601 posts
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • LocationStalybridge

Posted 16 December 2014 - 05:27 AM

Welcome out of the lurker-filled shadows! Don't worry, the light only burns for a little while :)

#3 Slartibartfast

Slartibartfast

Ghoul

• Patrons
  • 921 posts
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • LocationMelbourne

Posted 16 December 2014 - 05:47 AM

Greetings Harper101! Lovely to hear from a lurker :)
Regarding your query, I don't think we have a players directory on this site. Perhaps you could start a thread to recruit for a game in your area.

#4 Pencil-Monkey

Pencil-Monkey

Kyton

• Site Artist
  • 5,831 posts

Posted 16 December 2014 - 07:13 AM

Hey there, and welcome out of the shadows! Remember to comment on the audio you've enjoyed, that makes the contributors very happy.

Spoiler

Re: Looking for a gaming group - you might want to try the /r/LFG (Looking For Group) subreddit, either making a new post, browsing the existing ones, or checking the links in their sidebar. (Look for the headers "Useful Websites" and "Related Subreddits".)

#5 Hal

Hal

Site Owner

• Administrators
  • 8,091 posts
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • LocationHouston, TX

Posted 16 December 2014 - 08:47 AM

Hello decloaking lurker :)

Welcome to the light...