23 replies to this topic

#1 vhesper

vhesper

No Relation

• Patrons
  • 14 posts
  • LocationAugusta, GA

Posted 17 July 2013 - 09:02 AM

Hi all! I told Hal I would post a introduction for fixing my account. Not sure how long I have been lurking on RPGMP3. A long time I guess. I have been playing various RPG's for near on 34 years now. I am currently running a Mutants and Masterminds, D&D 3.5 and a Pathfinder game at my Friendly Local Gaming Store and am playing in a epic 3.5 game (Weekends taken). I do play occasionally, but mostly I run games. I have run all of the various incarnations of AD&D (Just finished a 1st edition campaign last month), Cyberpunk, GURPS, Aftermath, and my own system I have been working on here and there. :) I rarely use modules and generally run campaigns - very few one shots. It has been a pleasure listening to the various groups and getting to know folks in my favorite hobby. 

That's about it for now. 

-Vhesper

#2 Hal

Hal

Site Owner

• Administrators
  • 8,097 posts
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • LocationHouston, TX

Posted 17 July 2013 - 10:54 AM

According to your user stats you signed up on May 11 2009. If you wave your mouse over a user's name in the forums you get all that info :)

Welcome back to the new forums - hopefully we can encourage you to post more as these things pick up some steam...

Cheers

Hal

#3 alaricus

alaricus

Kobold

• Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 17 July 2013 - 12:12 PM

Always nice to see an ex-lurker, entering into the dark and horrible world of the forums. :) Welcome!

#4 Telemergion

Telemergion

Lantern Archon

• Members
  • 1,428 posts

Posted 19 July 2013 - 04:03 AM

Hooray for new people! Dredge all the lurkers out of the depths and let's get this party started! New guy, go get some dip!

#5 Thing

Thing

a Bad Man

• Administrators
  • 12,601 posts
  • LocationNear Seattle, WA, USA

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:12 PM

I wouldn't mention the Dip, some of the lurkers may be tunes.