Jump to content

  • Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log In with Google      Sign In   
  • Create Account
DriveThruRPG.com
Photo

DnD 4e - Rules Question, immediate interrupts and dazed


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ElLocoMarko

ElLocoMarko

    Raven

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • LocationFort Collins, CO

Posted 07 April 2009 - 09:23 AM

With any immediate interrupt / reaction, does it happen if the player in question is dazed?

The specific power is "Frost Backlash" from SwordMage in Forgotten Realms, but this question is really about all immediate interrupts.

Daily * Arcane, Cold, Weapon
Immediate Interrupt Melee Weapon
Target:
The creature that hits you
Attack: Intelligence vs. Reflex
Trigger: An Adjacent creature hits you.
Hit: 3[W] + Intelligence modifier (+4) cold damage.
Miss: Half Damage.


  • 0

#2 thad

thad

    Player Subordinaire

  • Members
  • 383 posts
  • LocationNew Zealand

Posted 07 April 2009 - 01:01 PM

In the PHB, under the Dazed condition, it specifically says "you can't take immediate actions".

... seems pretty clear ...
  • 0

#3 ElLocoMarko

ElLocoMarko

    Raven

  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • LocationFort Collins, CO

Posted 07 April 2009 - 01:23 PM

That's the page! Thanks.

We had six players and one DM who all kept looking up things about immediates, but never thought to look up dazed. I say six players, but perhaps only 2 were listening :)
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Gravityscan Badge